Growth…

Growth is such a slow process that most of the the time we don’t notice it happening. More and more houses in a suburb, trees edging closer to the sky but seemingly not changing. 

Changes in people aren’t usually noticeable unless there’s been some time apart. 

“Wow, look how much weight you’ve lost!”

“Oh my, your baby belly is so big!”

“Gee, look how tall you’re getting!”

I know my kids are growing up. Hard and fast facts like pants that are too short, TV shows that are no longer cool to watch or the increasingly harder books that get brought home from school to read!

But photos seem to make the biggest impact for me. So, when we decided to put the newest school photos on the fridge next to some of my old favourites from several years ago, the changes and growth is unmistakable!

   
 

Tell me your thoughts... Go on, really, please tell me!

