A Day in Queenscliff…

On Saturday, Melbourne put on a glorious show of spring weather. There was just no way we could stay indoors on a day like that, so we headed down to Queenscliff, to the park and beach there.

Originally, we were going to catch the ferry from Queenscliff across to Sorento, but ended up having lunch and spending the afternoon with family in Queenscliff itself instead. The kids had a ball spending time with their cousins, playing in the park and then splashing at the beach.

Of course, I took my camera, and got some fabulous shots of my beautiful niece and nephew, but I’ll keep those photos for their parents. Instead here are my kidlets…being kids!

IMG_8483

Never too far away from a ball!

 

Never too old to catch bubbles!

…and never too old to catch bubbles!

 

IMG_8515

Baywatch wannabe!

 

Not too sure about the water...

Not too sure about the water…

IMG_6694

 

No, he isn't' practising diving...he doesn't like the wind rushing past his ears

No, he isn’t’ practising diving…he doesn’t like the wind rushing past his ears

The old pier in the background was our next stop. There were sooooo many fishermen (and fisherladies) on the pier, but a photo of all the rods just didn’t work out how I wanted it to. I was happy with the shots of the pier itself though.

IMG_8578

This old shed was beautiful and screamed to be photographed.

IMG_8591

I waited for Mike and the kids to make it out the door and took the next photo. To me, it looks like ‘heading towards  THE LIGHT!’

No fancy editing here, the bright light outside just wiped everybody out...and I love it!

No fancy editing here, the bright light outside just wiped everybody out…and I love it!

 

Looks like they are climbing towards heaven

Looks like they are climbing towards heaven

As we left, I tried to take some photos of the whole family with my phone, using the new selfie-timer. It was quite windy and this is one of the shots…

IMG_6699

Yep, the phone fell over just as it counted down to one and took the photo! A nice lady saw me struggle to get the phone upright for another go and she offered to take the photo for us. It’s rare we get a GOOD photo of the whole family so I treasure this one!

IMG_6700

Then, we rounded out the fabulous day with a drive along the coast taking the long way home. An absolute cracker of a day!

5 thoughts on “A Day in Queenscliff…

  1. You totally should have popped by and said hi while we were at the van! It was a glorious day, glad you had fun and got some nice snaps too x

  2. Pingback: MM33- Monochrome Madness 33 | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Tell me your thoughts... Go on, really, please tell me!

