Missing Blogging…

Phew! It’s the end of a long term at school. Plus it’s Megan’s birthday, so I’ve been waiting for today for a long while now.

I’ve been so busy lately with work that I haven’t had the time to read many blogs, let alone write anything myself. Occasionally, I’ll think of something or the kids will do something that I want to share, but by the time I get time to sit and write, the idea has sifted away through the Swiss cheese that is my memory!

I’m finding I miss blogging much more than I thought I would. I wish I could drop everything in those times of literary inspiration, and perhaps I just should.

I’m also missing the time I used to have to ponder possible photo ideas for the Weekly Photo Challenges, let alone the time to actually take the photos. So many weeks and prompts have slipped by. My participation in Project 52 has meant this blog remains active, but even then, I’m often scrambling for a ‘cheap shot’ to be able to meet the (self imposed) Sunday deadline.

Perhaps, now that school holidays are here and the whole family can take a collective breath and relax, I might be able to get my mojo back….

…but actually, tomorrow is Megan’s party and then Sunday we promised to take her ice-skating….so maybe by Monday….

4 thoughts on “Missing Blogging…

Tell me your thoughts... Go on, really, please tell me!

