Up and running…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our veggie garden is now up and running. Hooray!!

The raised beds are full of seeds and seedlings, thanks to the kids who were desperate to help plant but soon lost interest when they couldn’t just squash everything in the ground wherever and however they pleased!

All the varieties are marked out with my own homemade labels. We had to use something that wouldn’t be demolished by the dogs, and I’ve kept the seed packets inside for later plantings.

The watering system is hooked up and working! I’m so surprised that it worked straight away. For some reason, I was sure something wouldn’t work along the way!

I’m hoping that in a few weeks we will have little seedlings pop up from the seeds and we will see some produce within a few months!

6 thoughts on “Up and running…

Tell me your thoughts... Go on, really, please tell me!

