Halcyon Days…..

I’ve always loved the phrase ‘halcyon days’. Our school holidays are usually so jam-packed with outings and appointments, that we never get to have halcyon days. But a weekend with family and the heatwave that hit Melbourne has meant that we simply can’t do much, and so have ended up having lovely, care-free days.

Mike reminded me this morning that he has one week left before returning to work. I start a few days after that 😦

And the days are flying by so fast. Though I crave the structure and routine of the school term, I don’t want these lazy days to end.

 

Tell me your thoughts... Go on, really, please tell me!

