If I didn’t have my mothers group…

The end of the year approaches. Full-time work looms, and my weekly catch ups with my mothers group are numbered.

I got a bit sentimental and pondered what my life would be like if I hadn’t met my mothers group.

#1. I’d have lots more time on Thursday. Let’s not bother calling it lunch anymore. Let’s just call it a full day catch up and be done with it!!

#2. I’d know a lot less about raising kids.

#3. I’d laugh a hell of a lot less.

#4. I’d rely on my mum for babysitting much more.

#5. My kids wouldn’t have such wonderful friends

#6. I might never have read 50 Shades of Grey!

#7. I wouldn’t have photographic references of every type of childhood illness and rash, and detailed lists of what they could be!

#8. My Facebook app would rarely be used.

#9. I’d be several kilos lighter. Diets are null and void on Thursdays!

#10. I wouldn’t know what awesome people I was missing out on. The friendship and bond forged over 5 years is incredible. I’d do anything for these beautiful women and their gorgeous kids, and I know they’d do the same for me and mine!

3 thoughts on “If I didn’t have my mothers group…

  1. Pingback: Favourites… | M & A's World

Tell me your thoughts... Go on, really, please tell me!

