No! No! No! No! No……

looooonnng

She wants to cut this beautiful hair…..

And I really don’t want to let her…but I also don’t want to stop her doing what she wants.

The brushing and maintaining her lovely locks brings her to tears most days, and it hurts me to hear her cry and see her wince.

Just look at that lovely hair….!Β It’s so beautiful…..

But then again….

What are the chances of her short hair looking like this again???

Chloe's birthday 006

Just long enough for a clip!

 

Do baby curls grow back?

Do baby curls grow back?

 

22 thoughts on “No! No! No! No! No……

  1. Such beautiful hair! But I totally understand the tears. When I was a kid, my mom kept my hair short – I mean reeeeaaaly short because brushing it would bring me to tears every day. How short does she want her hair?

  2. My eight year old cut her hair to a short bob last week. I wanted to cry but was tired of fighting with her over her hair. She loves her new style and I no longer have to get on to her about keeping it brushed. We donated her hair to Locks of Love.

  3. Her hair is gorgeous! Maybe compromise with just a couple inches off. I cut my hair short when I was young and instantly regretted it. I know it grows back, but it takes a long time. πŸ™‚

  4. She has absolutely gorgeous hair but it is a lot of maintenance at that length. Maybe just take 5 cm off to start. I had long hair like that when I was about 7 and I wanted to cut it all off like my mum. I hated the short cut, cried & cried and spent the next few years growing it back!

Tell me your thoughts... Go on, really, please tell me!

