Facebook updates that never were…

My interest in Facebook has waned. Trawling through other people’s likes and sponsored posts, blugh!! I’ve posted on this before, click here.

So here they are instead, this week’s Facebook updates that I just couldn’t be bothered adding.

When the kids are in bed and asleep before 7pm, it almost makes bearable the no-afternoon-nap/long-day-at-kinder-miserable-hysteria…….almost!

Lounging in bed on a cold Saturday morning listening to the kids play happily is lovely!

Motherhood means having a 5second cold shower after hubby and kids have enjoyed lovely hot water 😦

It took until the 4th of May to change over from April on my calendar. WTF???

No need to cringe when toast is requested, thanks to my new DustBuster-on-steroids! Yes, I was a bad mother who shied away from toast for breakfast due to the unfathomable crumb distribution…until now πŸ™‚

It must be getting cold when Alex wears a jumper ALL DAY!

Bacon and eggs is a perfectly reasonable (and guaranteed to be eaten) dinner after crΓ¨che/kinder/work πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Facebook updates that never were…

  1. I take a shower in the morning, the kids take theirs in the late afternoon, baby bathes after dinner, and hubby takes his shower at night! OTHERWISE I’m sure I’d be having a cold shower too! πŸ˜‰

  2. I’m really holding back on Facebook lately, too. I tried to get rid of “friends” who weren’t interested in my life or overly critical but I still feel like I’m judged by that group of people. WordPress is good for long thoughts, and Twitter’s great for short ones! With the speed of tweets, no one feel obligated to criticize something that’s gone before they know it. πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: It’s so high school…! | M & A's World

Tell me your thoughts... Go on, really, please tell me!

