10 Things I Miss About Life Before Kids…

This theme seems to be swimming around the blogoshpere of MummyBlogs lately and I thought I’d join in.

 

10. Sleeping in until 10am and still trying to decide if I absolutely HAD to get up. Then staying in bed for another hour!

9. Shopping…for myself.

8. Being able to leave chocolate in plain view and knowing it’ll still be there when I return to it.

7. Eating my dinner while it was still hot.

6. Having disposabe income.

5. Not having to think about how full anyone’s bladder was before leaving the house.

4. Needing to vacuum only occasionally.

3. Having mark-free walls.

2. Spending days reading books.

1. Drinking alcohol purely because I want to…not NEED to!

 

I actually found it really hard to come up with 10! Guess I kind of like my life WITH kids!

11 thoughts on “10 Things I Miss About Life Before Kids…

  1. Some good ones up there that I totally agree with …. Particularly the chocolate!!! I miss:
    1) being able to go where I want, when I want without having to think about where 2 little munchkins will be.
    2) spending money on me without feeling guilty about who else is missing out
    3) going to the supermarket and only having to think about what I want
    4) watching a movie from start to finish anytime of day!
    5) sleep
    6) trashy daytime tv!
    7) going to the football – oh I how miss this!
    8) having my mum’s un-divided attention
    9) going out with my husband – really miss this!
    10) playing netball – fast deliveries have rendered me crippled if I attempt such high impact activities!

Tell me your thoughts... Go on, really, please tell me!

