The Accidental Pumpkin Patch…!

My luck with the vegie patch is not great. The kids loved mucking around with seeds, planting them and watching them grow but we didn’t get much produce.

So I threw my hands up in the air and demonstrated how NOT to persevere!!

But then pumpkin seedlings popped up somehow when we planted the apple tree, and voila!! An Accidental Pumpkin Patch!

Providing shade and mulch for the apple tree!

Providing shade and mulch for the apple tree!

I think the spot in the front garden is perfect for them, with lots of sunshine and no dogs or kids, which is why they have just taken off.

And we carefully watched bees were buzzing around the ‘girl’ and ‘boy’ flowers this morning. Yey!!

Curvy girls are the best!!

Curvy girls are the best!!

My knowledge of pumpkin breeding is not up to scratch…but I think this will be a pumpkin very soon!!

5 thoughts on “The Accidental Pumpkin Patch…!

Tell me your thoughts... Go on, really, please tell me!

