Mummy time…

It doesn’t happen often …time alone…

But when I get the chance to have time by myself, I read!

I can devour a good book in a day or two and I remember, as a teenager, spending a whole day in my room reading The Lord of The Rings, only surfacing to eat or go to the toilet!

This is one of my favourite winter reading spots. Lovely afternoon sun keeps me snug and warm!

This is one of my favourite winter reading spots. Lovely afternoon sun keeps me snug and warm!

My new spot to read... with a new reading lamp and built in cup-of-tea table. Love it!!

My new spot to read… with a new reading lamp and built in cup-of-tea table. This book took me a day and a half 🙂 Love it!!

I don’t get that much free time these days (usually only during school holidays when the kids are at creche), but I love bunkering down with a cuppa and a book and putting up the “DO NOT DISTURB” sign!

Pity the kids can’t read yet!!

*     *     *     *      *     *     *     *        *     *     *     *        *     *     *     *

Technically this isn’t a M&As World post, but maybe I can look at it as modelling the love of reading to my kids!!

3 thoughts on “Mummy time…

Tell me your thoughts... Go on, really, please tell me!

