Working mum…

Going back to work after Megan was born was not a tough decision. I was looking forward to the adult company and conversation and a few days a week away from me would not hurt Megan. Taking on a 4 day working week this year with 2 littlies has been a different story. Super organisation needed for both work and home, trying to get the correct work/home balance. Adding to my guilt, are little comments from Megan which, in her eyes, are completely harmless and should not make me cry. They do however….

Example #1- Waking up in the morning, Megan asks with a sigh…”Where am I going today, Mum?”

Example #2- Getting ready in the morning, she says “… but I dont want to go to creche, I just want to have breakfast at HOME!!”

Example #3 (and I think the most telling..)-Searching for the right name for the adult in front of her… “Nana, I mean Grandpa, I mean Mum…”

Tell me your thoughts... Go on, really, please tell me!

